Pedometer Rollover

wv1054gy-step-pedometer_330ds

I’m lucky I don’t care about the age of my shoe since it just so happens to coincide with the fact that I’m often broke. I kept a pair of Converse so long it was just walking barefoot by the end of their tenure. They don’t offer me much comfort to begin with so being years old wasn’t really helping my knees argument for better quality sneaker. Posture too, always clamoring for good Posture.

I said some cliche shit, just to myself, about how it’s the memories attached to them that makes me keep them so long. Which made me laugh at how corny I was being, though jokingly, I still began to think about how many steps I’d taken since first purchasing some of my footwear. I found myself sad thinking of, yes, how many literal steps they had taken, but where the furthest point from which I stepped to where I stood measured out to be.

I own a pair of shoes that have been probably as far as Hagerstown, Maryland to see some family for Christmas. I’ve been as far south as Annapolis being as how I resided there with my Girlfriend of the time, but have been as far as Miami. Just have gotten new shoes since then. It makes me sad for the shoes I own now, having not seen more of the miles this earth has to offer.

So here’s to more variety in use. Not necessarily to an increase in wear and tear, merely a promise to wear them in all sorts of situations to tear things up. May they hold strong as I do and may states move like weeks. There’s a lot of World out there to see and it’s a real pain to do with bare feet, so lets make that $50 you shell out mean something.

Leave a Reply

